Donald_Lang_Dance_Parade

TEAM DANCE PARADE

Dance Parade strives to reflect the diverse talent and cultural aspects of the parade with its team. Our Board of Directors and Steering Committee oversee ten committees that plan parade and festival production, finance, education, development and media & promotion.

Board Of Directors

Jerry Goldman (Chair)
Nicola Creary
Michelle DeBlasi
Shireen Dickson
David Leventhal
Greg Miller
Philip Ribolow

Steering Committee

Greg Miller
Executive Director
greg@danceparade.org

Henya Emmer
Parade Production Lead
henya@danceparade.org

Janelle Issis
Parade Programming Lead
janelle@danceparade.org

Jamila Holman
DanceFest Production Lead
jamila@danceparade.org

Carlye Eckert
Community Engagement Director
carlye@danceparade.org

DJ McDonald
Curatorial Committee Chair
DJ@danceparade.org

Ali Coleman
Sponsorship Director
ali@danceparade.org

Dori Garcia
Team Coordination Lead & Project Manager
dori@danceparade.org

Nosa Omoregie
Finance Committee
nosa@danceparade.org

Jessii Parham
Team Coordination Lead
jessii@danceparade.org

Rebecca Myles
Publicity Team Lead
rebecca@danceparade.org

Brian Austin
Creative Team Co-Lead
brian@danceparade.org

Darya Mars
Project Manager
darya@danceparade.org

Doug Kowlessar
Finance Coordinator
doug@danceparade.org

Josef Pinlac
Social Media Lead & Photographer
josef@danceparade.org

Chauncey Dandridge
Social Media Lead and NYDP Commisioner
chauncey@danceparade.org

Jason Parish
Creative Team Co-Lead
jason@danceparade.org

Adele Godfrey
Parade Production
adele@danceparade.org

Operating Committees

Advisory Board:
Jeanne Fleming
David Katz
Teddie Kern
Anil Kumar
Sam Udani
Tasha Blank

Sponsorship Team:
Greg Miller
Ali Coleman
DJ McDonald
Nikki Creary
Phil Ribolow

Festival Production:
Jamila Holman (Production Lead)
Sherrell Whitmore (Assistant Lead)
Mona Freeman (Curatorial Chair)
DJ McDonald
Paula Lederman
Eva Sol
Shannon Norman
Mango
Randall Hernandez
Sheila Jamison
Lorant Duzgun
Yolanda Edwards
Daniel Lee
Luis Rosas
Keith Porter
Johnathan Cedano
Ameca Holman
Franci Medrano
Alex Florencio
Jose Rivera
Edgar Vazquez
Jackie Cohen
Donnie D'Amato
Francisco Tavernes

Educational Outreach
Carlye Eckert (Chair)
Jacque Colburn
Shireen Dickson
Jamee Schliefer

Finance:
Doug Kowlessar (Chair)
Nosa Omoregie
JoAnne Bute
Natalya Grigoriev

Legal:
Victoria Behr
Carmen Casado
Jerry Goldman
David Leventhal
Paul Llewellyn
Kaye Scholer LLP

Chinese Committee:
Kate Xie (Co-Chair)
Justin Wei (Co-Chair)
Yi Lu
Xie Zhu

Parade Production:
Henya Emmer (Production Lead)
Janelle Issis (Programming Lead)
Meke Brown
Rhina Valentin
Jerry Goldman
Alan Wright
Silvian Martinez
Zahidel Alvarado
Frank Bator
Hal Lamster
Alan Wright
Gabriel Kutnik
Julia Johanson
May Kesler
Aaron Chase
Andrew Kemp
Bobby Speakerwire
Michelle Kirby
Carrie Hawks
Fitz
Mango
Disco Mike Park
Wandalynn Miftahi
Alyssa Hampton
Daniel Kahn
Milly Rosario-Summers
Doris Martinez
Seva
Diane DeJesus
Phil Ribolow
Meke Brown
Zahidel Alvarado
Sharon Folkes
Zakeya Warren

Marketing:
Greg Miller
Alan Wright
Brian Austin
Jason Parrish
Rengim Mutevellioglu
Amanda Alston

Media and Promotions:
Rebecca Myles (Publicity Lead)
Audrey Ross, Publicist
Nhadyr Reyes Cardenas
Chauncey Dainridge, Social
Josef Pinlac, Social
Nic Holler
Ali Coleman
Shiela Jamison

Honorary Committee::
(Power Team & Grand Marshals)
Dr. Valerie Feit
Mahayana Landowne
Kevin Farley
Erik Bryan Slavin
Bill T. Jones
Baayork Lee
Louis Mofsie
DJ Dara
Camille A. Brown
Mickela Mallozzi
Rafael Espinal
Doc Martin
Maurice Hines
Frankie Bones
Mestre Joao Grande
Rosie Mendez
Garth Fagan
Kwikstep
Rokafella
Carmen de Lavallade
Robert Battle
Mary Verdi-Fletcher
Rekha Malhotra
Savion Glover
Jawolle Willa Jo Zollar
Hex Hector
Jacqulyn Buglisi
Baba Chuck Davis
Louie Vega
Ashley Tuttle
Elisa Monte
Bill Shannon
Trevor Hochman
Peter Zehren
Samir Bitar
Mel Alvarez
Jonathan Peters
Charles Reinhart
“Billy Elliot” (Joseph Harrington)
Kat Wildish
Amy Marshall
Jellybean Benitez
Elizabeth Zimmer
Ellenore Scott
Don Campbell "Campbellock"
Morocco (Carolina Varga Dinicu)
Luis Salgado
Luigi
Kool Herc
Danny Tenaglia
Djoniba Mouflet

TOP