Donald_Lang_Dance_Parade

TEAM DANCE PARADE

Dance Parade strives to reflect the diverse talent and cultural aspects of the parade with its team.  A Board of Directors and Steering Committee oversee ten committees that plan parade and festival production, finance, education, development and media & promotion.

Board Of Directors

Valerie Feit (Chair)
Michelle DeBlasi
Nicola Creary
Kevin Farley
Jerry Goldman

Jerry Goldman
David Leventhal
Greg Miller
Philip Ribolow
Erik Bryan Slavin

Steering Committee

Greg Miller
Executive Director
greg@danceparade.org

Adele Godfrey
Parade Production Lead
adele@danceparade.org

Jamila Holman
DanceFest Production Lead
jamila@danceparade.org

DJ McDonald
Curatorial Committee Chair
DJ@danceparade.org

Carlye Eckert
Community Engagement Director
carlye@danceparade.org

Rebecca Myles
Publicity Team Lead
rebecca@danceparade.org

Mark Schmidt
Vice Chair, Curatorial Committee
mark@danceparade.org

Caryn Cooper
Government Liaison Director
caryn@danceparade.org

Sarah McLaughlin
Parade Group Coordinator
sarah@danceparade.org

Jackie Cohen
Volunteer Coordinator
jackie@danceparade.org

Brian K. Austin
Creative Team Lead
brian@danceparade.org

Hal Lamster
Web Team Lead and Grandstand Lead
hal@danceparade.org

Xi Zhu
Chair, Chinese Committee
xi@danceparade.org

Doug Kowlessar
Finance Coordinator
doug@danceparade.org

John Dalton
Managing Director
john@danceparade.org

Chauncey Dandridge
Social Media Lead and NYDP Commisioner
chauncey@danceparade.org

Operating Committees

Advisory Board:
Jeanne Fleming
David Katz

Teddie Kern
Anil Kumar
Joseph McElroy
Fred Shequine
Tasha Blank

 

Sponsorship Team:
Greg Miller
John Dalton
Nikki Creary
Phil Ribolow
 

 

Festival Production:
Jamila Holman (Chair)
DJ McDonald (Curatorial Chair)
Mark Schmidt (Curatorial Vice-Chair)
DJ Sweat
Shiela Jamison
Ben Vazquez
Ameca Holman
Bianca Rodriquez
Mango
Norman
Donnie D’Amato (Emcee, Main)
Shireen Dickson (Emcee, Family)

Educational Outreach
Carlye Eckert (Chair)
Valerie Feit
Caryn Cooper
Shireen Dickson
Leslie Pieters
Jamee Schliefer


Finance:
Doug Kowlessar

Bianca Rodriguez
Natalya Grigoriev
Elizabeth Zaklama

Legal:
Victoria Behr
Carmen Casado
Jerry Goldman
David Leventhal
Paul Llewellyn
Kaye Scholer LLP

Parade Production:
Adele Godfrey (Chair)
Erik Bryan Slavin
David Sanders
John Dalton (Floats)
Dan Rosenstark
Daniel Kahn
Disco Mike Park
Bobby Speakerwire
Wandalynn Miftahi
Cheryl Gant
Phil Ribolow
Mekeshia Brown
Joanna Zannoni
Wandalynn Miftahi
Peter Vassilatos
Ollie Chase
Tim Golding
Alia Kubicek
Diane Dejesus
Claudia Lazo
Freddy Cosmo
J-Royce Jata
Alia Kubicek
Michael Fry
Rhina Valentin
Sharon Colchamino
Tatianna Bisono
Jamee Schleifer
Beatriz Cardo
Dayana Guerrero
Angelica
Doris Martinez
Michael Witt
Miriam Ross

Marketing:
Greg Miller
Brian Austin
Jason Parrish
Hal Lamster
Amanda Alston

Publicity and Promotions:
Rebecca Myles (Publicity Lead)
Dana Humphrey, Publicist
Audrey Ross, Publicist
Olga Nesterova, Publicist
Chineta Pulin, Social
Chauncey Dainridge, Social
Josef Pinlac, Social

Honorary Committee:
(Power Team & Grand Marshals)
Camille A. Brown
Mickela Mallozzi
City Council Member Rafael Espinal
Doc Martin
Maurice Hines
Mestre Joao Grande
Frankie Bones
City Council Member Rosie Mendez
Garth Fagan
Kwikstep
Rokafella
Carmen de Lavallade
Robert Battle
Mary Verdi-Fletcher
Rekha Malhotra
Savion Glover
Jawolle Willa Jo Zollar
Hex Hector
Shireen Dixon
Jacqulyn Buglisi
Baba Chuck Davis
Louie Vega
Ashley Tuttle
Elisa Monte
Bill Shannon
Trevor Hochman
Peter Zehren
Samir Bitar
Mel Alvarez
Jonathan Peters
Charles Reinhart
“Billy Elliot” (Joseph Harrington)
Kat Wildish
Amy Marshall
Jellybean Benitez
Elizabeth Zimmer
Ellenore Scott
Don Campbell “Campbellock”
Morocco (Carolina Varga Dinicu)
Luis Salgado
Luigi
Kool Herc
Danny Tenaglia
Djoniba Mouflet

TOP