Virtual Dance Classes & Events


In these challenging times our community needs to connect and move. As a service to the community Dance Parade offers these listings and works with our own Teaching Artists to develop virtual classes and events.

 

MONDAYS
Class Link Instructor Time (Zone) Frequency Fee / Donation to:
Pilates instagram.com/theflooronatlantic Jamie Dowd 11AM-12PM EST
Ballet Barre https://www.instagram.com/movement_for_hope/ Tay Drury 12PM EST Monday, March 16, 2020
PT-based Cardio Sculpt https://www.instagram.com/movement_for_hope/ Jenna Morgan Saccurato 10:30AM EST Monday, March 16, 2020
Pieter MNC https://zoom.us/meeting/register/uZIucO-vqjMozaUr_nbTNJb7LGEHH-Wr6A Stacy Dawson Stearns 6:30PM PST 3/16/2020 & 3/23/2020 $5-$10 sliding scale; Venmo: @Stacy-Dawson-Stearns (please add note: “TOLSW 3.16.20”)
Paypal: dawsonstearns@gmail.com (please use “FRIENDS AND FAMILY” setting and add note: “TOLSW 3.16.20”)
Pieterspace has the deets
Gaga People Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 9AM EST Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Gaga Dancers Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 2PM EST Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Gaga People Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 6PM EST Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Heels private Facebook group / contact in-advance to be added! FB:Natalya Zrazhevskaya IG:@n.a.t.a.l.y.a.z Natalya Z 6:30-7:30PM PST Every Monday $10 suggested / @NatalyaZOfficial
Stretch & Strength FB live-stream / open to all. https://www.facebook.com/natalyazrazhevskayaofficial Natalya Z 12-1PM PST Daily, ongoing donation-based / @NatalyaZOfficial
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 10AM EST Daily FREE
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 5PM EST Daily FREE
TUESDAYS
Class Link Instructor Time (Zone) Frequency Fee / Donation to:
Yoga instagram.com/theflooronatlantic Jordan 9AM-10AM EST
Pilates instagram.com/theflooronatlantic Jamie Dowd 11AM-12PM EST
Gaga People Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 9AM EST Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Gaga Dancers Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 2PM EST Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Gaga People Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 6PM EST Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Stretch & Strength FB live-stream / open to all. https://www.facebook.com/natalyazrazhevskayaofficial Natalya Z 12-1PM PST Daily, ongoing donation-based / @NatalyaZOfficial
AfroCuban Instagram Live @freeskewl Nadia Issa 12-1PM EST March 17, 2020 donation to Cash App: $NadiaIssa
Highland Dance Beginners Kristy Van Hoven 1800 -1900 edt weekly prices per student average $15 per class kvanhoven04@gmail.com
Highland Dance Advanced-Adults Kristy Van Hoven 1900_2000 edt weekly prices per student average $15 per class kvanhoven04@gmail.com
Sweat Fest (Cardio Follow-Along) http://instagram.com/ryan.heffington Ryan Heffington 10AM PST / 1PM EST March 17, 2020 Free
Moving Meditation instagram.com/jglowgirl jGlow 6PM PST / 9PM EST March 17, 2020 Free Zoom link on IG
Pilates instagram.com/movement_for_hope Isadora Wolfe 10:30 AM EST March 17, 2020 Donate directly to instructor IG Live
Yoga instagram.com/movement_for_hope Kelly Todd 2PM EST March 17, 2020 Donate directly to instructor IG Live
Gaga People instagram.com/movement_for_hope Annie Rigney 6:30PM EST March 17, 2020 Donate directly to instructor IG Live
Yoga/Meditation https://clients.mindbodyonline.com/classic/admmainclass?studioid=135540&tg=22&vt=&lvl=&stype=-7&view=week&trn=0&page=&catid=&prodid=&date=3%2f18%2f2020&classid=0&prodGroupId=&sSU=&optForwardingLink=&qParam=&tabID=7#an4 Melissa Shah 9:00AMCST Every Tuesday Pay through studio, and link will be emailed to you. Live Stream via Zoom, All levels
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 10AM EST Daily FREE
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 5PM EST Daily FREE
WEDNESDAYS
Class Link Instructor Time (Zone) Frequency Fee / Donation to:
Yoga instagram.com/theflooronatlantic Jordan 9AM EDT / 6 AM PDT Recurring
Gaga People Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 9AM EDT / 6AM PDT Daily $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 10AM EST Daily FREE
Six Viewpoints instagram.com/freeskewl Deborah Black 10AM EDT / 7AM PDT 3/19/20
Ballet IG live Tiler Peck 3/19 at 10PST/1EST daily @tilerpeck
Warm-Up Class Instagram.com/lonifaye Loni Landon 10:30 AM EDT / 7:30AM PDT 3/19/20
Pilates instagram.com/theflooronatlantic Jamie Dowd 11AM EDT / 8AM PDT Recurring
Ballet
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoYdUpxhKHBV4TlEeuej3QQ
Ashley Bouder 11am EDT / 8AM PDT Ongoing
Barre https://www.instagram.com/common.conservatory/ Terry Marling NOON EDT / 9AM PDT 3/19/20
Ballet https://www.instagram.com/patricia_zhou/ Patricia Zhou / LA Dance Project 1 PM EDT / 10 AM PDT
Yoga Zoom (link in IG) Lindsey Lollie 1 PM EDT / 10 AM PDT W/Th/F Venmo: Lindsey-Lollie
Intermediate Ballet https://www.instagram.com/modas_dance/ Layla Amis + Modas 1:30 PM EDT / 10:30 AM PDT 3/19/20
Embodied Practices in Time of Breakdown instagram.com/freeskewl Tyler Rai 2PM EDT / 11AM PDT 3/19/20
Gaga Dancers Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 2PM EDT Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Basic Ballet instagram.com/erinsmurray Erin Murray 2PM EDT/11AM PDT 3/19/20
Contemporary instagram.com/movement_for_hope Steph Troyak 2PM EDT/11AM PDT
Stretch & Strength FB live-stream / open to all. https://www.facebook.com/natalyazrazhevskayaofficial Natalya Z 3 PM EDT / NOON PDT Daily, ongoing donation-based / @NatalyaZOfficial
Meditation IG Live Lindsey Matheis 4PM EST / 1PM PST 3/19/20 Donate directly to instructor after class
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 5PM EST Daily FREE
*Virtual* Breathwork www.funhealseverything.com Debbie Attias 6-8PM EST 3/19/20 $25, flexible for economic hardship Sign up in advance on Debbie’s website or DM @funhealseverything on IG
Gaga People Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 6PM EST Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Improvisation IG Live Annie Rigney 6PM EST 3/20/20
Dance Dice IG Live DanceBARN Collective 6PM EDT 3/18/20 Good for all ages and abilities!
Modern dance Class IG Live Jenifer Mabus 6:30Pm CST 19-Mar @jenmabus
Jazz Facebook Live Lindy Groove Instructors 8:30 PM PST Weekly
Yoga Zoom (link in IG) Lindsey Lollie 11 PM EDT / 8 PM PDT W/Th/F Venmo: Lindsey-Lollie
THURSDAYS
Class Link Instructor Time (Zone) Frequency Fee / Donation to:
Yoga instagram.com/theflooronatlantic Jordan 9AM EDT / 6 AM PDT Recurring
Gaga People Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 9AM EDT / 6AM PDT Daily $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 10AM EST Daily FREE
Six Viewpoints instagram.com/freeskewl Deborah Black 10AM EDT / 7AM PDT 3/19/2020
Ballet IG live Tiler Peck 3/19 at 10PST/1EST daily @tilerpeck
Warm-Up Class Instagram.com/lonifaye Loni Landon 10:30 AM EDT / 7:30AM PDT 3/19/2020
Pilates instagram.com/theflooronatlantic Jamie Dowd 11AM EDT / 8AM PDT Recurring
Ballet
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoYdUpxhKHBV4TlEeuej3QQ
Ashley Bouder 11am EDT / 8AM PDT Ongoing
Barre https://www.instagram.com/common.conservatory/ Terry Marling NOON EDT / 9AM PDT 3/19/2020
Ballet https://www.instagram.com/patricia_zhou/ Patricia Zhou / LA Dance Project 1 PM EDT / 10 AM PDT
Yoga Zoom (link in IG) Lindsey Lollie 1 PM EDT / 10 AM PDT W/Th/F Venmo: Lindsey-Lollie
Ballet https://www.instagram.com/modas_dance/ Layla Amis + Modas 1:30 PM EDT / 10:30 AM PDT 3/19/2020
Practices in Time instagram.com/freeskewl Tyler Rai 2PM EDT / 11AM PDT 3/19/2020
Gaga Dancers Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 2PM EDT Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Basic Ballet instagram.com/erinsmurray Erin Murray 2PM EDT/11AM PDT 3/19/2020
Contemporary instagram.com/movement_for_hope Steph Troyak 2PM EDT/11AM PDT
Stretch & Strength FB live-stream / open to all. https://www.facebook.com/natalyazrazhevskayaofficial Natalya Z 3 PM EDT / NOON PDT Daily, ongoing donation-based / @NatalyaZOfficial
Meditation IG Live Lindsey Matheis 4PM EST / 1PM PST 3/19/2020 Donate directly to instructor after class
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 5PM EST Daily FREE
*Virtual* Breathwork www.funhealseverything.com Debbie Attias 6-8PM EST 3/19/2020 $25, flexible for economic hardship Sign up in advance on Debbie’s website or DM @funhealseverything on IG
Gaga People Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 6PM EST Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Improvisation IG Live Annie Rigney 6PM EST 3/20/2020
Dance Dice IG Live DanceBARN Collective 6PM EDT 3/18/2020 Good for all ages and abilities!
Modern dance Class IG Live Jenifer Mabus 6:30Pm CST 3/19 @jenmabus
Jazz Facebook Live Lindy Groove Instructors 8:30 PM PST Weekly
Yoga Zoom (link in IG) Lindsey Lollie 11 PM EDT / 8 PM PDT W/Th/F Venmo: Lindsey-Lollie
FRIDAYS
Class Link Instructor Time (Zone) Frequency Fee / Donation to:
Gaga People Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 9AM EST Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Ballet IG live Tiler Peck 10PST/1EST daily @tilerpeck
Stretch & Strength FB Live Natalya Z 12-1PM PST Daily, ongoing donation-based / @NatalyaZOfficial
Yoga Zoom (link in IG) Lindsey Lollie 1 PM EDT / 10 AM PDT W/Th/F Venmo: Lindsey-Lollie
Pilates IG Live Jamie Dowd 11AM-12PM EST
Ballet https://www.instagram.com/patricia_zhou/ Patricia Zhou / LA Dance Project 1 PM EDT / 10 AM PDT
Body Temple: Pilates / Plyometrics IG Live Brandon Montgomery 1:30PM EST / 10:30 AM PST
Taylor style modern IG Live Michael Trusnovec 2 pm EDT/ 11 PDT Friday
Gaga Dancers Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 2PM EST Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Edge Pac Class IG Live Sabrina Phillipa 3PM EST / 12PM PST 3/20/2020
Gaga People Zoom (March 16-22 link) Gaga Instructors 6PM EST Daily, ongoing $10 suggested links will change weekly, see GoFundMe
Dance Dice IG Live DanceBARN Collective 6PM EDT 3/18/2020 Good for all ages and abilities!
Ballet YouTube Live Ashley Bouder 11am EDT / 8AM PDT
Yoga/Meditation Mindbody Melissa Shah 9:00AMCST Every Friday Pay through studio, and link will be emailed to you. Live Stream via Zoom
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 10AM EST Daily FREE
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 5PM EST Daily FREE
Chairography Official Chairography (Dean Bais) Dean Bais 10:30PM EST / 7:30PM PST 3/20/2020 Venmo: Dean-Elex Use a sturdy chair to learn choreo 🙂
Yoga Zoom (link in IG) Lindsey Lollie 11 PM EDT / 8 PM PDT W/Th/F Venmo: Lindsey-Lollie
SATURDAYS
Class Link Instructor Time (Zone) Frequency Fee / Donation to:
30-minute Awakening the Senses – GYROKINESIS® Method https://zoom.us/j/728348392 Non Edwards 10:30am CST (11:30am EST, 8:30am PST) Every Saturday at 10:30am. Meeting ID: 728-348-392 $5-15 at http://paypal.me/nonedwards Self-massage and soothing self touch to wake up and raise energy. Seated on a chair or stool
All Levels Yoga Zoom (Link in IG) Zenon Dance School 10am CST Sat, March 21 FREE Good for all ages and abilities!
Ballet – Barre, practice, stretching & strengthening, q&a. https://instagram.com/claudiadeanworld?igshid=1an3d886krj2v Claudia Dean 9pm-10:30pm GMT March 21 – Instagram Livestream None
Dance Dice IG Live DanceBARN Collective 6PM EDT NIGHTLY Good for all ages and abilities!
Gyrokinesis SOURCE Studio / Francesca Jandasek 9am PST Saturday, March 21st, 2020 FREE
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 10AM EST Daily FREE
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 12PM EST Daily FREE
Social Distancing bit.ly/social_disdancing 7PM CST Weds/Sat It’s a dance party!
Stretch & Strength FB live-stream / open to all. https://www.facebook.com/natalyazrazhevskayaofficial Natalya Z 12-1PM PST Daily, ongoing donation-based / @NatalyaZOfficial
This is How You Meditate https://www.crowdcast.io/e/this-is-how-you-meditate-2?utm_source=profile&utm_medium=profile_web&utm_campaign=profile Yumi Sakugawa 11AM-1PM PST March 21; unlimited replays Sliding Scale, select when you sign up on Crowdcast
SUNDAYS
Class Link Instructor Time (Zone) Frequency Fee / Donation to:
Social Distance Party (!!!) Zoom The Dance Cartel 10PM EDT Every few days, check Instagram NY Food Bank Link to DJ set
Rhythm Assembly Zoom : see comment for meeting code and password! Amy O’Neal 6PM EDT / 3PM PDT 3/18/2020 $5-20, but free for dancers and service industry folks Venmo: @AmyOforReal
CashApp: $amyoforreal
DM @amyoforreal for info on IG
Kundalini Yoga / Meditation Zoom Carlye Eckert 9:30-11:00AM EST Every Sunday $10 suggested Venmo @Carlye-Eckert RSVP@ yoga.bachandeep@gmail.com
Stretch & Strength FB Live Natalya Z 12-1PM PST Daily, ongoing donation-based / @NatalyaZOfficial
Adult Celtic barre Skype Kristy 1400 est weekly $10 per student kvanhoven04@gmail.com
Pilates/Barre Email Sun-Fri 6:30am & 5:30 pm Sifa Rachid Zoom *email for link Venmo @Sifa-Rachid
HIIT Email Sun-Fri 7:35am & 6:35pm Sifa Rachid Zoom *email for link Venmo @Sifa-Rachid
Cardio Dance Fitness Email Sun-Fri 8:45am & 7:45 pm Sifa Rachid Zoom *email for link Venmo @Sifa-Rachid
Dance Dice IG Live DanceBARN Collective 6PM EDT Good for all ages and abilities!
Dance Church Dance Church Go! platform Kate Wallich and co 1PM EDT / 10AM PDT 3/22/2020 Donate to Dance Church on their site
Pranyaama / MANTRA Zoom Melissa Shah 5:00pmCST Every Sunday Donate directly via Venmo @Melissa-SHAH. Donation not required. All ages/abilities, no movement required
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 10AM EST Daily FREE
Pilates instagram.com/fortpilates Fort Pilates 12PM EST Daily FREE

You must be logged in to post a comment.